Skip to main content

Officers, Employees Honored For Heroism And Service

Publish Date 02/08/2023
Humphrey cropped.png
Yocum cropped.png
Taylor cropped.png
Walker cropped.png


Dozens of KCPD officers and employees received awards on Feb. 7, 2022, recognizing their courageous and dedicated acts of service.

The awards ceremony took place at the Regional Police Academy.

Here is a list of award recipients:


Life-Saving Award


Officer Steven Emmons

Officer Alexander Yocum


Special Unit Citation

South Patrol Property Crimes

Sergeant William Dillingham

Detective Johnathon Dawdy

Detective Erin Hernandez

Officer Casey Moore

Detective Kevin Wear


South Patrol Impact Squad

Sergeant Michael Jones

Sergeant Mark Johnson

Officer Louis Curtis

Officer Dustin Dykstra

Officer Rajdeep Khakh

Officer Matthew Rittenhouse

Officer Albert Villafain


Meritorious Service Award

Detective Johnathon Dawdy

Analyst Rhonda J. Taylor

Officer Mary McCall

Officer Aaron Whitehead

Administrative Assistant Vivian Thomas-Riojas


Certificate of Commendation

Officer Marc Catron

Sergeant Andrew Gore

Officer Teurika Humphrey

Officer Nathanial Hurley